The HOMAG Group AG Executive and Supervisory Board

Executive Board

The HOMAG Group AG Executive Board is represented by CEO Dr. Daniel Schmitt, CFO Rainer Gausepohl and the Member of the Board Dr. Sergej Schwarz.

Dr. Daniel Schmitt (CEO):

Curriculum vitae:

  • 1997 - 2002 Research associate at the University of Karlsruhe, Engler-Bunte-Institute, Karlsruhe

  • 2002 PhD (Dr.)

  • 2002 - 2008 Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG, Weinheim, Various management functions (e.g. Sales Manager Industrial Air Filtration Germany/Scandinavia in the Filter Business Unit)

  • 2008 Freudenberg Nonwovens (Pty) Ltd., Johannesburg, General Manager Filter Division

  • 2009 - 2010 Freudenberg Filtration Technologies (Pty) Ltd., Johannesburg, Managing Director and Site Executive Officer

  • 2011 - 2017 Freudenberg Filtration Technologies SE & Co. KG, Weinheim, Head of Industrial Filtration Europe and Global Vice President Industrial Filtration

  • 2017 - 2020 CEO Division Clean Technology Systems

  • 2020 - 2021 Member of the Management Board of Dürr Systems AG, Bietigheim-Bissingen

  • 2021 HOMAG Group AG, Schopfloch, Member of the Board

  • Since January 2022 HOMAG Group AG, Schopfloch, Chairman of the Board

Rainer Gausepohl (CFO):

Curriculum vitae: 

1996 – 2007 SMS Group

  • 1996 – 2001
    SMS Demag AG, Corporate Development and Executive Office
  • 2001 – 2004    
    SMS Demag AG, Head of Central Corporate Development (Corporate Development, M&A, Project Controlling, Travelmanagement)
  • 2004 – 2005    
    SMS Demag Technology Ltd., China, Member of the Board
  • 2004 – 2007     
    SMS Eumuco GmbH, Commercial Managing Director

Since 2007 Dürr Group

  • 2007 2017
    Dürr Systems GmbH, Commercial Managing Director, Division Application Technology (APT)
  • 2015 – 2020       
    Dürr Systems AG, CFO, Division Application Technology (APT)
  • since 2013
    Member of the Dürr Management Board
  • since 2020
    CFO HOMAG Group AG 

Dr. Sergej Schwarz (Member of the Board)

Curriculum vitae:

  • 1999 - 2002 FAU Erlangen Nürnberg, Erlangen, Research assistant and Doctorate at the chair WTM

2002 - 2016 Schaeffler Technologies AG

  • 2002 - 2005 Project Manager F&E
  • 2005 - 2011 Head of Basic Development
  • 2011 - 2014 Vice President Product Unit Special Products
  • 2014 - 2016 Vice President Sector Renewable Energies

since 2016 HOMAG Group AG Schopfloch

  • 2016 - 2021 Executive Vice President BU Edge Processing
  • since March 2021 Managing director of the HOMAG Kantentechnik GmbH
  • since March 2021 Spokesman of the Management Board of HOMAG GmbH
  • since January 2022 Member of the Board

Supervisory Board

The HOMAG Group AG Supervisory Board is equally weighted with six shareholder representatives and six employee representatives. Each Board Member contributes a considerable amount of specialist and industry knowledge, and each person is presented briefly below.

Shareholder representatives:

Gerhard Federer, Gengenbach, Germany
Chairman of the Supervisory Board | Independent consultant

Dietmar Heinrich, Marbach, Germany
Member of the board of Dürr AG, Stuttgart 

Dr. Steffen Lorscheider, LL.M., Selm, Germany
Lawyer and notary public; partner in the law firm Spieker & Jaeger, Dortmund

Dr. Anja Schuler, Zurich, Switzerland
Specialist FMH for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

Dr. Hans Schumacher, Schönaich, Germany
Independent consultant

Dr. Jochen Weyrauch, Stuttgart, Germany
Chief Executive Officer of Dürr AG, Stuttgart 

Employee representatives:

Dorothee Diehm, Baiersbronn
First Representative of IG Metall Freudenstadt, Freudenstadt

Carmen Hettich-Günther, Rottenburg, Germany
Chairwoman of the Group Works Council at HOMAG Group AG, Schopfloch

Ernst Esslinger, Alpirsbach, Germany
Director of Center of Excellence at Homag GmbH, Schopfloch

Armin Auer, Herrenberg, Germany
Chairman of the Works Council at HOMAG Plattenaufteiltechnik GmbH, Calw- Holzbronn

Martina Herold, Westkirchen-Ennigerloh, Germany
Chairwoman of the Works Council at HOMAG Bohrsysteme GmbH, Herzebrock-Clarholz

Thorben Albrecht, Berlin
Labor Union Secretary of the IG Metall Berlin, Berlin

We are here for you!


+49 7443 13 0 Contact form