The HOMAG Group AG executive board

The HOMAG Group AG executive board is represented by CEO Pekka Paasivaara and CFO Rainer Gausepohl.

 Pekka Paasivaara (CEO):

Pekka Paasivaara (CEO)

Curriculum vitae: 

  • 1988-1992: Dynawatt Power Systems, Finland and Switzerland,
    Founder and Managing Director
  • 1994-1998: ABB Flexible Automation GmbH, Friedberg,
    General Manager of the Customer Services Business Unit/Regional Manager for Europe
  • 1999-2004: Rexroth Indramat GmbH, Lohr am Main,
    Chairman of the Management Group, Bosch Rexroth, Electric Drives and Controls Division,
    Chairman of the Management Group, Global Project Management
  • 2005-2007: Lenze AG, Hameln,
    Member of the Executive Board
  • 2008-2014: Germanischer Lloyd SE (GL Group), Hamburg and London,
    Member of the Executive Board, CEO for GL Industry at DNV GL Group, Oslo, CEO for Oil and Gas,
    Member of the Executive Board at DNV GL
  • 2014-2015: Gerson Lehrman Group, London,
    Investment Advisory (M&A and strategic Consulting)

Since 2015: CEO   


Rainer Gausepohl (CFO):

Rainer Gausepohl (CFO)

Curriculum vitae: 

1996-2007 SMS Group

  • 1996 – 2001
    SMS Demag AG, Corporate Development and Executive Office
  • 2001 - 2004    
    SMS Demag AG, Head of Central Corporate Development (Corporate Development, M&A, Project Controlling, Travelmanagement)
  • 2004 – 2005    
    SMS Demag Technology Ltd., China, Member of the Board
  • 2004 - 2007     
    SMS Eumuco GmbH, Commercial Managing Director

Since 2007 Dürr Group

  • 2007-2017
    Dürr Systems GmbH, Commercial Managing Director, Division Application Technology (APT)
  • 2015 – 2020       
    Dürr Systems AG, CFO, Division Application Technology (APT)
  • since 2013
    Member of the Dürr Management Board
  • since 2020
    CFO HOMAG Group AG 


Any questions?
We are at your service!


+49 7443 13 0 Contact form